Summer Inspiration

I have been spending some time in the stunning location of St. Ives, Cornwall over the summer. On this visit I found myself drawn to the beautiful and peaceful Barnoon Cemetery at the top of the town. Here are some of the images and patterns that I collected.

Image     Image      Image Image     Image   Image  Image   Image   Image

I also made use of my time there by collecting a load of new beach treasure to make new jewellery with. Sea glass, drift wood, polished bits of crockery, pottery, pebbles and brick will all be featuring in my new pieces which are beginning to take form in the studio.

The word is spreading about the children’s party packages that I am now offering. I have recently done a great pirate party, making a giant galleon from cardboard and playing treasure and fishing games in the ball pool. The children were all delighted and the parents too!

Image

About sarahhicksart

An artist and all round creative soul. I paint and make with all manner of stuff, from canvas to cable reels, circuit boards to wine corks.
This entry was posted in Art, education, Inspirations, parties, Photography, Studio, Uncategorized, workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

