Hello again world!

Ok ok- so I’ve not blogged for a long long time. What can I say? My life is very hectic. There is no way I can fill you in on everything that I’ve been up to, but I have rebuilt the website, so you can see some recent projects on there. I promise to try and keep up to date from now on!

Please check out the new site. Any feedback would be appreciated. www.sarahhicksart.co.uk

A few updates-

Now the new website is up and running, and with the help of a very internet savvy friend, (www.bangthedrumconsulting.co.uk) I am working on a load of new online stuff that I shall post about when it is all finished.

There is also an exciting new collaborative venture on the horizon. All top secret at the moment, but will be revealed in the not too distant future.

Painting wise, I am working on a new series inspired by my love of skiing. The master plan is to get some interest from galleries in ski resorts and hopefully combine with a trip to the French Alps this coming winter.

Image

I am off on an adventure to St. Ives, Cornwall over the summer. I intend to return home with masses of new ideas, photos and inspiration. Watch this space!

I’ll sign off with a great quote that I found the other day. Sending smiles- Sarah

“Don’t think about making art, just get it done. Let everyone else decide if it’s good or bad, whether they love it or hate it. While they are deciding, make even more art.”   Andy Warhol

About sarahhicksart

An artist and all round creative soul. I paint and make with all manner of stuff, from canvas to cable reels, circuit boards to wine corks.
This entry was posted in Art, education, Inspirations, Studio, workshops and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

