Hello world!

Well- here we go. Sarah has entered the world of blogs.

Hello. I’m Sarah. An artist and mum. I run ‘Sarah Hicks Art’ from my studio in Longridge, Lancashire. I lead a very hectic life and the plan is that this blog will help me keep tabs on what I have created and achieved in my work. Here, I shall record what I get up to as I create all sorts of stuff in my studio and in my workshops with schools and community groups all over the place.

About sarahhicksart

An artist and all round creative soul. I paint and make with all manner of stuff, from canvas to cable reels, circuit boards to wine corks.
This entry was posted in Art, Photography, Studio, workshops and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello world!

  1. dnapuppetry says:

    Hello Sarah and welcome to the wonderful world of blogging. You can follow the stats in your dashboard and see where the hits and views of your posts are coming from. Thanks for posting on our dnapuppetry.wordpress.com site when your engaging with the public on behalf of DNA and we wish you well, and miss you. Come to Perth in 2010 and we’ll treat you like a goddess!

  2. Jo Cooper says:

    hi there, l
    ooking forward to reading what you get up too!
    Jo

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hi Sarah,
    Are you the same Sarah that was in Melbourne in 1997/98? If so, I’d love to hear from you 🙂 stefanospazio@hotmail.com
    Stephen (from Canada)

Leave a Reply

